Summer courses
for kids
Summer courses
for adults

Every year during the summer weeks, the Accademia Teatro Dimitri offers courses for children and teens, designed and created by professional actors with extensive experience in the field. Through many diverse performing arts disciplines, such as theatre, dance, singing, rhythm, clowning, and juggling, the young actors come to discover the world of theatre and circus in the unique and quite magical setting of the “World of Dimitri” in Verscio.

Read more

When young people of all ages learn to get on stage and “get in character”, the work contributes to the harmonious growth and development of their identities, through activities full of sensorial and relational stimuli, as well as fun. Development of motor skills, perception of space, a sense of rhythm and musicality, concentration, knowledge, and self-confidence: all of these skills are stimulated through theatrical activities.

This is also the opinion of teachers such as Maria Fitzi, who for more than 10 years has been organizing courses for children and confirms the value of this experience: “I have been working with children in the summer courses of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri for several years now. Each time we develop stories and each time it is a wonderful surprise to see how the children find collaboration and trust between them that allows us to create together without fear. The children develop so many ideas that one could gather them to create a full evening-performance! The courses give everyone the possibility to feel responsible for the story that is born, and I think that is important for their identity.”

The children participating in the courses may take advantage of a free entry to the shows of the Teatro Dimitri, while parents can buy tickets with a 20% discount.
Important: The individual participant will personally be responsible for their food and lodging. Children are under adult supervision only during the hours of the course: it is therefore necessary that they are otherwise accompanied by a responsible person.

Clown, mime, and theatre

09.13.07.2018, Nr. 1

Come and discover theatre and the world of the clown? Through various exercises with apparatuses, ropes, hats, and more, we will work on coordination, balance, agility, and physical flexibility. We will play together by awakening the sensitivity to and perception of space, of different roles, of physical sensations, and of emotions. To come together and combine everything into small individual and group numbers, which will spontaneously take shape through theatrical improvisation.

Schedule: 9am–3pm

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Orit Guttman

Orit Guttman graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 1994 and is now an actress, mime, and clown. She has been working for 23 years as a teacher in the summer courses of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and, during the school year, she works in other educational centers, in particular in several after-school courses in Ticino and for the Steiner School.

Variété

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 2

How is a variety show born? Experimenting with theatre, music, dance, and rhythm, participants will create together a fun, exciting show, which will transport everyone into the varied and colorful world of the “Variété à la Dimitri”.

Schedule: 9am–4pm

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Ann Klemann, Anna Manz

Ann Klemann graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and works as an actress on various stages. She regularly teaches courses for children, teenagers, and adults.

Anna Manz also graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Mother of 4, she works as a costume designer and teaches circus arts in Ticino and in German- speaking Switzerland.

Circus FULLY BOOKED

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

The circus shines with a magic all of its own, colorful and sparkling. Have you ever dreamed of becoming a circus artist? Would you like to move with the balls of the juggler in your hand or learn to stumble like the clowns do? During the course, you will be able to try acrobatics, build human pyramids, climb silk, walk on a ball, launch a diabolo in the sky and much, much more.

Schedule: 9am–4am

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Annette Fiaschi, Max Haverkamp

Annette Fiaschi received her Bachelors in contemporary circus at the Circus Space in London and in 2017 completed her Masters at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. She has traveled with various creations in festivals and varieties in Europe and Latin America. Alongside her theatrical activities, she has taught circus arts and theatrical improvisation in England and Switzerland.

After finishing his Bachelors in contemporary circus at the Circus Space in London, Max Haverkamp has toured many countries with his company “Kicking the Moon”. He joined the Circus Monti for a season in 2007. Also in 2007, together with Annette Fiaschi he founded the Compagnia Salto in Alto, with which he develops theatre projects in Switzerland and several European countries.

Theatre FULLY BOOKED

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 4

Follow your imagination and create a theatre performance! During the course, participants will discover their creativity and work with imagination, and will become authors of a story that will be invented and developed together.

Schedule: 9am–3pm

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Maria Fitzi

Maria Fitzi attended the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and the acting school Maria Körber. She has worked in various theatres in Germany, for cinema, and television as an actress and acting coach. From 2001 to 2012 she collaborated with the Teatro dei sordi IVT, Théâtre Chaptal (Paris), as an actress and acting teacher for deaf people. Since 2013 she has been active in Ticino as an actress, acting teacher, and acting coach.

Rhythm and theatre

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 5

What does theatre have to do with music? And with silence? In the silence there is always something to listen to…and right there, a little story is born…one of the stories we are going to collect and develop into theatrical scenes. To do this, we will invent our music: rhythms on everyday objects, melodies with voice and instruments, or pauses full of silence. Whether exhilarating, strong, happy, dreamy, silent, or shy, we will find a sound suitable for everything and everyone – the perfect tone.

Schedule: 9–12.15am

CHF 290.—

Year: 7–12

Claudia Spörri

Claudia Spörri graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and was a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri for three years. She has pursued various theatrical activities, workshops, and work as a director in projects for the Hochschule für Künste and for the Schnürschuh Theater in Bremen. She is co-founder, co-director, and actress of “Mensch, Puppe! – Das Bremer Figurentheater”.

Children's circus

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 6

Come and discover the beauty of nature. Every object you will encounter on your passage will give you the desire to create: whether it is a puppet or a theatrical scene; it does not matter. The important thing is the pleasure of being together and sharing the beauty of the moment. A dive into the fantastic world of nature.

Schedule: 9–12.15am

CHF 290.—

Year: 7–12

Katia Groll

Katja Groll graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 1996 and obtained her Masters in 2015. She works and lives in Ticino as an actress and theatre teacher with children.

 
General informations and Arranging accomodation

Please read the information and check the box

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Website

Graphic design and code Leonardo Angelucci

During the months of July and August, the Accademia Teatro Dimitri offers an interesting and varied program of courses in Verscio. These are aimed at adults, both professionals and non-professionals, who are interested in physical theatre and would like to explore various fields such as dance, circus arts, pantomime, clowning, rhythm, Commedia dell’Arte, and theatrical improvisation.

Read more

Through the courses, all students have the opportunity to work with their own bodies in ways that transcend habits and clichés. For professionals in related fields, summer courses are an opportunity to explore specific techniques related to the training at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri, in addition to establishing new contacts. Whether the student is coming from a professional or non-professional background, they are sure to find personal enrichment from the training in theatre, dance, and circus arts. In addition to enhancing specific skills such as theatre and dance, the courses offer an opportunity to learn to observe situations and people in a different way, and furthermore, to imagine new and satisfying ways to face life’s surprises. In a world constantly in a hurry, theatre and its related arts are a precious tool for reestablishing contact with oneself, with the rhythms and tempos of one’s own body.

This sentiment is also echoed by Bernard Stöckli, independent artist and member of “Compagnia DUE+Uno”, who, after training at the Accademia and working with the Compagnia Dimitri, offers courses in “Clownerie” every year in Verscio: “I have been teaching holiday courses here since 2000. With an average of 10 students per course, there have been more than 300 in total. Many of them come back and have taken these courses regularly, others attend the course only once, but nevertheless return home having had a theatrical experience – whether in clowning, pantomime, improvisation, or voice – with which they then confront each other in their daily lives, bringing with them new impulses and a greater understanding of themselves. Through this experience, the students learn to confront an audience or a group, and to be more aware of their individual qualities. Therefore, these courses do not only serve to develop theatrical knowledge, but also offer personal enrichment, independent of the world of theatre.

Participants in the courses have the opportunity to buy tickets to shows at the Teatro Dimitri in Verscio at a 50% discount.
The summer courses of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri are also an opportunity to spend some time in the splendid setting of the Terre di Pedemonte → www.pedemonte.ch
Important: Each participant is personally responsible for his or her own food and lodging.

Rhythm

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 1

Through physical and rhythmic training, one can discover and develop the extraordinary potential of the only living, pulsating, moving musical instrument: the body. Through this course, students will come to understand how the body can be an effective percussive instrument and how rhythm can influence movement in the most unusual and creative ways.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >16

Alessandro La Rocca

Alessandro La Rocca, pianist, actor, singer, and composer, holds a Masters in Classical Piano and a Masters in Chamber Music from the Conservatorio di Musica “G. Nicolini” in Piacenza, where he also graduated with a degree in Jazz Music. He also studied lyrical singing at the Conservatorio “Arrigo Boito” in Parma. Since 2009 he has worked as an actor and musician in Czechia.

Introduction to the training of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 2

The course is intended for anyone interested in pursuing a degree in physical theatre. The focus is on movement, improvisation, and voice, as well as on the perception of space and time. The goal is to increase the sense of the body, the desire to play, and the exploration of one’s own imaginative potential.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >16 - < 26

Simon Wehrli

Simon Wohrli received his Bachelor’s degree from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 2008, and went on to study contemporary dance at the Laban Center in London. Since 2009 he has worked as a freelance dancer, actor, and musician. He is the co-founder of the “Collettivo Spettatori” and has worked in New York, Brussels, and London. He regularly teaches dance and improvisation in courses for professionals and amateurs.

Clowning Technique (advanced) FULLY BOOKED

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

The purpose of this course is to give each participant the chance to discover how a clowning number is born and developed, from the writing to the staging. The morning is dedicated to a repetition of techniques and clown-training, while the afternoon is reserved for staging.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–4.30pm

CHF 570.—

Year: >18

Bernard Stöckli

Bernard Stöckli received his training at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in Verscio. From 1998 to 1999 he toured with Circus Monti and from 2000 to 2004 he was a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. Together with Andreas Manz, he is the co-founder of the Compagnia DUE, with which he has produced various shows. He currently works as an independent artist, director, and teacher of Slapstick at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

Magic, juggling, and clowning

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 4

During the course, students will learn and train the ability to use their fingers, an essential skill for a magician, and will also have the opportunity to learn little tricks that will be presented to the participants of the course. They will learn the art of juggling individually, in pairs, or in groups, using balls and other objects, and together with a physical or theatrical expression, they will tell short stories with only a few words. Emotions, as well as expressive authenticity and the joy of play, will be at the center of this course.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >16

Andreas Manz

Andreas Manz graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. He was a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri until 2004, after which he founded the Compagnia DUE together with Bernard Stöckli. Comedian and member of various companies, he tours all over the world.

Commedia dell’Arte

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 5

The course is an introduction to the principles of Commedia dell’Arte and its possible contemporary adaptations. Participants will explore how the Commedia dell’Arte (or acting with masks) can be a means of expressing the grotesque aspects of our reality. The work will be mainly physical: we will deepen the dynamics of the Commedia dell’Arte (masks, canovacci, lazzi, monologues) and the playfulness of the body through improvisation.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >18

Davide Giovanzana

Davide Giovanzana trained at the École Lassade in Brussels and the Scuola Kyklos in Padova, and has worked as an actor and researcher in Finland and Switzerland. He is the co-founder of Teatteri Metamoorfosi in Helsinki. He gives courses in theatre and Commedia dell’Arte in Europe, Africa, and in the USA, and works as a director in various theatres throughout Europe.

Pantomime FULLY BOOKED

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 6

Throughout the week of the course, students will discover and explore the physical ego in all its forms – gesture, emotionality, pantomime – paying particular attention to researching the principles of physical communication. The workshop aims to research the active and passive power of physical communication and it’s own expressiveness.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >18

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés, mime, actor, author, and director, graduated in 1996 from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. He is currently continuing his artistic career with the company Teatro Blu (Italy), of which he is vice-president and for which he writes, directs, and interprets various shows in collaboration with several prominent artists. He collaborates with the RSI and with the OSI in various productions.

Improvisation (advanced)

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 7

In this course, students will deal with improvisation, that is: the art of creating a theatrical form with style and complexity. The participants will focus on the body and its relationship with words and movements of the mind.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–4.30pm

CHF 570.—

Year: >18

Hervé Charton

Hervé Charton is an actor, director, author, teacher, and researcher specializing in theatrical improvisation. He is the author of a doctoral thesis entitled “Alain Knapp et la liberté dans l’improvisation théâtrale. Canaliser ou émanciper” (Classiques Garnier). He has taught at the Sorbonne-Nouvelle University (Paris), Sciences Po (Paris), the Lumière University (Lyon), and the École Normale Supérieure (Paris).

Clowning FULLY BOOKED

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 8

The course offers students a chance to reestablish contact with the world of children, and rediscover the joy of play. Each participant will cultivate their own lack-of-skill in manipulating objects in order to reveal the tragicomedy of the resulting situations. Defects, stupidity, ingenuity, imbalance, failure, insufficiency, but also authenticity… all of these qualities will be encouraged!

Schedule: 9–12am / 1:30–3:30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >18

Emmanuel Pouilly

Emmanuel Pouilly is an actor, director, and teacher. He trained and graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 1991 and was later a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. In 1997 he co-founded “Le Théâtre de Minuit”. For more than a decade he has directed the International Street Artists Festival of Ascona with Masha Dimitri. He is currently coordinator of the Teatro Dimitri in Verscio, and teaches clowning at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

 
General informations and Arranging accomodation

Please read the information and check the box

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Website

Graphic design and code Leonardo Angelucci

Sommerkurse
für Kinder
Sommerkurse
für Erwachsene

Die Accademia Teatro Dimitri bietet jedes Jahr in den Sommerwochen Kurse für Kinder und Jugendliche an, die von professionellen Schauspielern mit großer Erfahrung konzipiert und durchgeführt werden. Anhand der verschiedensten Ausdrucksformen der Bühnenkünste wie Theater, Tanz, Gesang, Rhythmus, Clownerie und Jonglage entdecken die jungen Künstler das Theater und den Zirkus in der einzigartigen und magischen Welt von Clown Dimitri in Verscio.

Weiterlesen

Sich auf eine Bühne zu stellen und damit etwas "aufs Spiel zu setzen" trägt zum harmonischen Wachstum und der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen bei, denn diese Aktivitäten machen nicht nur Spaß, sondern vermitteln reiche Anregungen für alle Sinne und die zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen. Entwicklung der motorischen Fähigkeiten, Raumgefühl, Rhythmusgefühl und Musikalität, Konzentration, Wissen und Selbstvertrauen: All diese Kompetenzen werden durch die theatralische Aktion angeregt.

Diese Meinung vertreten auch die Schauspieler und Dozenten wie etwa Maria Fitzi, die seit über 10 Jahren Kinderkurse organisiert und den Wert dieser Erfahrung bestätigt: "Inzwischen arbeite ich seit vielen Jahren mit Kindern in den Sommerkursen der Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Jedes Mal entwickeln wir Geschichten und es ist immer eine schöne Überraschung zu sehen, wie die Kinder Gemeinsamkeit und Vertrauen untereinander aufbauen, so dass sie zusammen angstfrei kreativ sein können. Kinder entwickeln so viele Ideen, dass man ganze Abende damit gestalten könnte! Die Kurse geben allen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern die Chance, sich für die Geschichte, die da entsteht, verantwortlich zu fühlen, und ich bin überzeugt, dass dies für ihre Identität wichtig ist."

Kinder, die an den Kursen teilnehmen, erhalten kostenlosen Eintritt zu den Aufführungen im Teatro Dimitri, während ihre Eltern die Eintrittskarten mit 20% Ermäßigung erhalten.

Wichtig: Jeder Teilnehmer kümmert sich selbst um Unterbringung und Verpflegung. Die Kinder werden ausschließlich während der Unterrichtszeiten der Kurse beaufsichtigt: Es ist daher notwendig, dass sie von einem Verantwortlichen begleitet sind.

Clown, Mime und Theater

09.13.07.2018, Nr. 1

Willst du das Theater und die Welt der Clowns entdecken? Mit verschiedenen Übungen mit Geräten, Seilen, Hüten und anderem Material arbeiten wir an Koordination, Gleichgewicht, Lockerheit und körperlicher Flexibilität. In gemeinsamen Spielen werden die Sensibilität und die Wahrnehmung des Raumes, der verschiedenen Rollen, der körperlichen Eindrücke und der Gefühle geweckt. Dies alles fließt dann in kleine Einzel- und Gruppennummern ein, die in einer szenischer Improvisation spontan Form annehmen.

Zeitplan: 9.00–15.00

Picknick mitbringen

CHF 430.—

Jahre: 7–12

Orit Guttman

Orit Guttman hat die Accademia Teatro Dimitri 1994 abgeschlossen und ist Schauspielerin, Mime und Clown. Sie arbeitet seit 23 Jahren als Dozentin bei den Sommerkursen der Accademia Teatro Dimitri und während des Schuljahrs in anderen Bildungseinrichtungen, vor allem in verschiedenen Freizeitstätten im Tessin und an der Waldorfschule.

Varieté

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 2

Wie entsteht eine Varieté-Aufführung? Wir experimentieren mit Theater, Musik, Tanz und Rhythmus und gestalten zusammen eine lustige, lebhafte Vorführung, die uns direkt in die vielfältige, bunte Welt des “Varieté à la Dimitri” entführt.

Zeitplan: 9.00–16.00

Picknick mitbringen

CHF 430.—

Jahre: 7–12

Ann Klemann, Anna Manz

Ann Klemann hat die Accademia Teatro Dimitri absolviert und arbeitet als Schauspielerin auf den verschiedensten Bühnen. Sie führt regelmäßig Kurse für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene durch.

Anna Manz hat ebenfalls einen Abschluss an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri erworben. Sie ist Mutter von 4 Kindern, arbeitet als Kostümbildnerin und Dozentin für Zirkuskünste im Tessin und in der deutschen Schweiz.

Zirkus AUSGEBUCHT

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

Der Zirkus hat eine ganz eigene bunte, prickelnde Magie. Hast du schon mal davon geträumt, Zirkusartistin oder Zirkusartist zu werden? Möchtest du dich mit Jonglierbällen in der Hand bewegen können oder stolpern wie ein Clown? In diesem Kurs kannst du dich in Akrobatik erproben, Menschenpyramiden bauen, an einem Tuch hochklettern, auf einer Kugel laufen, mit Diablos jonglieren und vieles, vieles mehr.

Zeitplan: 9.00–16.00

Picknick mitbringen

CHF 430.—

Jahre: 7–12

Annette Fiaschi, Max Haverkamp

Annette Fiaschi hat einen Bachelor in "Modern Circus" am Circus Space in London und 2017 den Master an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri absolviert. Sie war mit verschiedenen Aufführungen auf Festivals und Varietés in Europa und Lateinamerika auf Tournee. Neben ihrer Theatertätigkeit hat sie szenische Improvisation in England und der Schweiz unterrichtet.

Max Haverkamp hat ebenfalls einen Bachelor in "Modern Circus" am Circus Space in London abgeschlossen und ist anschließend mit seiner Kompagnie "Kicking the Moon" durch viele Länder gereist. 2007 verbrachte er eine Spielzeit am Circus Monti. 2007 gründete er mit Annette Fiaschi die Compagnia Salto in Alto, mit der das Paar eigene Zirkus- und Theaterprojekte in der Schweiz und verschiedenen europäischen Ländern umsetzt.

Theater

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 4

Folge deiner Vorstellungskraft und kreiere eine eigene Theateraufführung! In diesem Kurs kannst du deine Kreativität entdecken und mit Fantasie arbeiten. Du wirst zur Autorin oder zum Autor einer Geschichte, die wir alle gemeinsam erfinden und entwickeln.

Zeitplan: 9.00–15.00

Picknick mitbringen

CHF 430.—

Jahre: 7–12

Maria Fitzi

Maria Fitzi hat die Accademia Teatro Dimitri und die Schauspielschule Maria Körber besucht. Sie hat in Deutschland an verschiedenen Stadttheatern, für Film und Fernsehen als Schauspielerin und Schauspielcoach gearbeitet. Von 2001 bis 2012 arbeitete sie mit dem International Visual Theater IVT, Théâtre Chaptal (Paris), als Schauspielerin und Schauspiellehrerin für Gehörlose mit Gebärdensprache. Seit 2013 ist sie im Tessin als Schauspielerin, Schauspiellehrerin und Coach für Schauspieler tätig.

Rhythmus und Theater

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 5

Was hat das Theater mit Musik zu tun? Und mit der Stille? In der Stille gibt es immer etwas zu hören… und schon entsteht eine kleine Geschichte… eine der Geschichten, die wir sammeln und zu Theaterszenen ausbauen werden. Und dazu erfinden wir unsere Musik: Rhythmen mit Alltagsgegenständen, Melodien mit Stimme und Instrumenten oder Pausen voller Stille. Ob lustig, stark, glücklich, träumerisch, still oder schüchtern, wir finden einen passenden Klang für alles und alle – den richtigen Ton.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.15

CHF 290.—

Jahre: 7–12

Claudia Spörri

Claudia Spörri hat die Accademia Teatro Dimitri absolviert und war drei Jahre lang Mitglied der Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. Es folgten verschiedene Tätigkeiten an Theatern, Workshops und Aufträge als Regisseurin für Projekte an der Hochschule für Künste und für das Schnürschuh Theater in Bremen. Sie ist Mitgründerin, Mitleiterin und Schauspielerin des Ensembles "Mensch, Puppe! – Das Bremer Figurentheater".

Zirkus für Kinder

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 6

Der Zirkus hat eine ganz eigene bunte, prickelnde Magie. Hast du schon mal davon geträumt, Zirkusartistin oder Zirkusartist zu werden? Möchtest du dich mit Jonglierbällen in der Hand bewegen können oder stolpern wie ein Clown? In diesem Kurs kannst du dich in Akrobatik erproben, Menschenpyramiden bauen, an einem Tuch hochklettern, auf einer Kugel laufen, mit Diablos jonglieren und vieles, vieles mehr.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.15

CHF 290.—

Jahre: 7–12

Katia Groll

Katja Groll hat 1996 ihr Studium an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri abgeschlossen und 2015 den Master absolviert. Sie lebt und arbeitet im Tessin als Schauspielerin und Schauspiellehrerin für Kinder.

 
Allgemeine Informationen und Unterkunftsvorschläge

Bitte lesen Sie die Allgemeinen Informationen, dann bestätigen

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Website

Gestaltung und code Leonardo Angelucci

Im Juli und August bietet die Accademia Teatro Dimitri in Verscio ein interessantes, vielfältiges Kursprogramm an. Die Ferienkurse richten sich an Erwachsene (professionelle Schauspieler ebenso wie Amateure) die sich mit Bewegungstheater beschäftigen wollen, und umfassen verschiedene Disziplinen wie Tanz, Zirkuskünste, Pantomime, Clownerie, Rhythmus, Commedia dell’Arte und theatralische Improvisation.

Weiterlesen

In den Kursen haben die Teilnehmer die Chance, mit dem eigenen Körper zu arbeiten oder Erfahrungen zu machen, die über Gewohnheiten und Klischees hinausgehen. Für Profis der jeweiligen Fachgebiete sind die Sommerkurse eine Gelegenheit, bestimmte Techniken zu vertiefen, die bei der Accademia Teatro Dimitri gepflegt werden, und neue Kontakte zu knüpfen. Eine solche Erfahrung in den Sparten Theater, Tanz und Zirkuskünste stellt aber auch für Menschen, die nicht beruflich auf der Bühne tätig sind, eine wertvolle, fruchtbringende Lebenserfahrung dar. Neben den spezifischeren Kompetenzen in Schauspiel oder Tanz vermitteln die Kurse, wie man Situationen und Menschen auf andere Art sehen und sich vor allem auf neue, erfüllendere Art mit ihnen auseinandersetzen kann. In einer Welt, in der Hektik und Eile dominieren, sind das Theater und die Bühnenkünste ein wertvolles Mittel, um den Kontakt zu sich selbst und zu den Rhythmen und Zeitbedürfnissen des eigenen Körpers wiederzufinden.

Dies betont auch Bernard Stöckli, unabhängiger Künstler und Mitglied der "Compagnia Due+Uno". Nachdem er an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri eine Ausbildung absolviert und mit der Compagnia Dimitri gearbeitet hat, bietet er nun jedes Jahr in Verscio Kurse für Clownerie an: "Seit dem Jahr 2000 führe ich Ferienkurse durch. Bei durchschnittlich 10 Schülern pro Kurs hatte ich bisher insgesamt über 300 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer. Viele von ihnen kommen wieder und haben die Kurse zu einem festen Termin gemacht, andere nehmen nur einmal daran teil, aber sie fahren dennoch um eine Theatererfahrung reicher nach Hause – sei es in Clownerie, Pantomime, Improvisation oder Stimmbildung: In jedem Fall nehmen sie neue Impulse und ein größeres Selbstbewusstsein aus dem Kurs mit und können sie dann in ihren Alltag einbringen. In den Kursen lernen die Teilnehmer auch, sich mit einem Publikum oder einer Gruppe auseinanderzusetzen und ihre eigenen Qualitäten bewusster wahrzunehmen. Die Kurse dienen also nicht nur dazu, Theaterkenntnisse zu entwickeln, sondern auch die eigene Persönlichkeit unabhängig von der Bühnenwelt zu bereichern."

Kursteilnehmer können Eintrittskarten zu den Aufführungen des Teatro Dimitri in Verscio mit 50% Ermäßigung erwerben.

Die Sommerkurse der Accademia Teatro Dimitri sind auch eine Chance, etwas Zeit in der wunderschönen Landschaft des Pedemonte zu verbringen. → www.pedemonte.ch.

Wichtig: Jeder Teilnehmer kümmert sich selbst um Unterbringung und Verpflegung.

Rhythmus

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 1

Durch körperliches und rhythmisches Training kann man das außerordentliche Potential entdecken, das unser Körper birgt: Er ist lebendiger, pulsierender und beweglicher als alle Musikinstrumente. Der Kurs vermittelt, dass der Körper auch ein effizientes Perkussionsinstrument ist und wie der Rhythmus auf ungewöhnliche, kreative Art die Bewegung beeinflussen kann.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Jahre: >16

Alessandro La Rocca

Alessandro La Rocca, Pianist, Schauspieler, Sänger, Komponist, hat am Konservatorium „G. Nicolini“ in Piacenza klassisches Klavier und Kammermusik studiert mit einem Abschlussdiplom in Jazz. Außerdem hat er am Konservatorium „Arrigo Boito“ in Parma Operngesang studiert. Seit 2009 arbeitet er als Schauspieler und Musiker in der Tschechischen Republik.

Grundlagen der Ausbildung an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 2

Der Kurs richtet sich an alle, die an einer Ausbildung in Bewegungstheater interessiert sind. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Bewegung, Improvisation und Stimme sowie auf der Wahrnehmung von Raum und Zeit. Ziel des Kurses ist es, das Körpergefühl und die Lust am Spielen zu fördern und das eigene Vorstellungspotential zu erkunden.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Jahre: >16 - < 26

Simon Wehrli

Simon Wehrli hat 2008 einen Bachelor an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri absolviert und anschließend modernen Tanz am Laban Dance Centre in London studiert. Seit 2009 ist er freier Tänzer, Schauspieler und Musiker. Er ist Mitgründer der Kompagnie für Physical Theatre „Collettivo Spettatori“ und hat in New York, Brüssel und London gearbeitet. Er unterrichtet regelmäßig Tanz und Improvisation in Kursen für Profis und Amateure.

Technik der Clownerie AUSGEBUCHT

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

Ziel dieses Kurses ist es, jedem Teilnehmer zu vermitteln, wie eine Clownnummer entsteht, und wie man sie produziert – vom Textentwurf bis zur Inszenierung. Am Vormittag werden die Techniken der Clownerie wiederholt und trainiert, während der Nachmittag der Inszenierung gewidmet ist.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–16.30

CHF 570.—

Jahre: >18

Bernard Stöckli

Bernard Stöckli wurde an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri in Verscio ausgebildet. Von 1998 bis 1999 war er beim Circus Monti und von 2000 bis 2004 Mitglied in der Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. Er ist zusammen mit Andreas Manz Gründer der Compagnia Due, mit der er verschiedene Aufführungen produziert hat. Derzeit arbeitet er als unabhängiger Künstler, Regisseur und Dozent für Slapstick an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

Zauberei, Jonglage und Clownerie

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 4

In diesem Kurs erlernen und trainieren die Teilnehmer die Fähigkeit, ihre Finger zu verwenden, denn dies ist die wesentliche Kunst eines Zauberers. Sie können dabei auch kleine Tricks lernen, die ihnen während des Kurses vermittelt werden. Die Kunst der Jonglage wird einzeln, paarweise oder in der Gruppe, mit Bällen oder anderen Objekten geübt. In Kombination mit körperlichem und szenischem Ausdruck werden mit wenigen Worten kurze Geschichten erzählt. Gefühle wie die Echtheit des Ausdrucks sowie die Spielfreude stehen im Mittelpunkt dieses Kurses.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Jahre: >16

Andreas Manz

Andreas Manz hat eine Ausbildung an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri abgeschlossen. Bis 2004 war er Mitglied in der Compagnia Teatro Dimitri, dann gründete er zusammen mit Bernard Stöckli die Compagnia Due. Der Komödiant ist Mitglied in verschiedenen Theatertruppen und unternimmt Tourneen in aller Welt.

Commedia dell’arte

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 5

Der Kurs bietet eine Einführung in die Grundlagen der Commedia dell’Arte und ihre möglichen heutigen Bearbeitungen. Die Teilnehmer erfahren, dass die Commedia dell’Arte (oder generell die szenische Arbeit mit Masken) ein Mittel sein kann, um den grotesken Teil unserer Realität zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Körperarbeit (Ansatz Physical Theatre): Die Dynamiken der Commedia dell’Arte (Masken, Szenenfolge, Possen, Monologe) und die Spielfreude des Körpers kommen in der Improvisation zum Ausdruck.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Jahre: >18

Davide Giovanzana

Davide Giovanzana absolvierte seine Ausbildung an der École Lassade in Brüssel und der Scuola Kyklos in Padua und arbeitete als Schauspieler und Forscher in Finnland und der Schweiz. Er ist Mitgründer des Teatteri Metamoorfosi in Helsinki. Er hält Schauspiel- und Commedia-dell’Arte-Kurse in Europa, Afrika und den USA und führt Regie an verschiedenen europäischen Theatern.

Pantomime AUSGEBUCHT

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 6

Die Teilnehmer machen in dieser Kurswoche eine Erfahrung, dank derer sie das körperliche Ich in all seinen Formen entdecken – Gestik, Emotivität, Panto-Technik. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt ist dabei das Prinzip der körperlichen Kommunikation. Der Workshop hat die Suche nach der aktiven und passiven Kraft der körperlichen Kommunikation und der eigenen Ausdrucksfähigkeit zum Ziel.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Jahre: >18

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés, Mime, Schauspieler, Autor und Regisseur, hat 1996 die Ausbildung an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri abgeschlossen. Derzeit setzt er seine künstlerische Tätigkeit in der Compagnia Teatro Blu (Italien) fort, deren Vizepräsident er ist und für die er verschiedene Stücke geschrieben und inszeniert hat, in denen er auch auftritt und mit verschiedenen bedeutenden Künstlern zusammenarbeitet. In verschiedenen Produktionen war er für den Rundfunk der Italienischen Schweiz RSI und das Orchester der italienischen Schweiz tätig.

Improvisation (für Fortgeschrittene)

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 7

In diesem Kurs steht die szenische Improvisation im Mittelpunkt, also die Kunst, spontan eine Theaterform zu kreieren, die sich durch Stil und Komplexität auszeichnet. Die Teilnehmer konzentrieren sich zunächst auf den Körper und den Raum, denn die Spontaneität liegt vor allem im Körper. Dann werden aus diesem “spontanen Körper”, der aufmerksam auf die Bewegungen des Geistes zu achten vermag, das Wort, Situationen und die Komplexität der menschlichen Beziehungen entstehen.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–16.30

CHF 570.—

Jahre: >18

Hervé Charton

Hervé Charton ist Schauspieler, Regisseur, Autor, Dozent und Forscher, der auf szenische Improvisation spezialisiert ist und über dieses Thema auch promoviert hat. Er unterrichtet an der Université Sorbonne-Nouvelle (Paris), Sciences Po (Parisi), der Université Lumière (Lyon) und der École normale supérieure (Paris).

Clownerie

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 8

Der Kurs bietet die Chance, den Kontakt zur kindlichen Welt wiederzufinden, um die Lust am Spiel wieder zu entdecken. Man kultiviert seinen Mangel an Fertigkeiten bei der Handhabung von Objekten, um zu den tragikomischen Aspekten der Situationen, die daraus entstehen, zu gelangen. Fehler, Dummheit, Naivität, Verwirrung, Scheitern, Mangelhaftigkeit, aber auch Authentizität werden explizit ermutigt.

Zeitplan: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Jahre: >18

Emmanuel Pouilly

Emmanuel Pouilly ist Schauspieler, Regisseur und Dozent. Er schloss seine Ausbildung an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri 1991 ab und war anschließend Mitglied in der Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. 1997 gründete er "Le Théâtre de Minuit" mit. Seit über zehn Jahren leitet er zusammen mit Masha Dimitri das Internationale Straßenkünstlerfestival in Ascona. Derzeit ist er Koordinator des Teatro Dimitri in Verscio und Dozent für Clownerie an der Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

 
Allgemeine Informationen und Unterkunftsvorschläge

Bitte lesen Sie die Allgemeinen Informationen, dann bestätigen

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Website

Gestaltung und code Leonardo Angelucci