Summer courses
for kids
Summer courses
for adults

Every year during the summer weeks, the Accademia Teatro Dimitri offers courses for children and teens, designed and created by professional actors with extensive experience in the field. Through many diverse performing arts disciplines, such as theatre, dance, singing, rhythm, clowning, and juggling, the young actors come to discover the world of theatre and circus in the unique and quite magical setting of the “World of Dimitri” in Verscio.

Read more

When young people of all ages learn to get on stage and “get in character”, the work contributes to the harmonious growth and development of their identities, through activities full of sensorial and relational stimuli, as well as fun. Development of motor skills, perception of space, a sense of rhythm and musicality, concentration, knowledge, and self-confidence: all of these skills are stimulated through theatrical activities.

This is also the opinion of teachers such as Maria Fitzi, who for more than 10 years has been organizing courses for children and confirms the value of this experience: “I have been working with children in the summer courses of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri for several years now. Each time we develop stories and each time it is a wonderful surprise to see how the children find collaboration and trust between them that allows us to create together without fear. The children develop so many ideas that one could gather them to create a full evening-performance! The courses give everyone the possibility to feel responsible for the story that is born, and I think that is important for their identity.”

The children participating in the courses may take advantage of a free entry to the shows of the Teatro Dimitri, while parents can buy tickets with a 20% discount.
Important: The individual participant will personally be responsible for their food and lodging. Children are under adult supervision only during the hours of the course: it is therefore necessary that they are otherwise accompanied by a responsible person.

Clown, mime, and theatre

09.13.07.2018, Nr. 1

Come and discover theatre and the world of the clown? Through various exercises with apparatuses, ropes, hats, and more, we will work on coordination, balance, agility, and physical flexibility. We will play together by awakening the sensitivity to and perception of space, of different roles, of physical sensations, and of emotions. To come together and combine everything into small individual and group numbers, which will spontaneously take shape through theatrical improvisation.

Schedule: 9am–3pm

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Orit Guttman

Orit Guttman graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 1994 and is now an actress, mime, and clown. She has been working for 23 years as a teacher in the summer courses of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and, during the school year, she works in other educational centers, in particular in several after-school courses in Ticino and for the Steiner School.

Variété

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 2

How is a variety show born? Experimenting with theatre, music, dance, and rhythm, participants will create together a fun, exciting show, which will transport everyone into the varied and colorful world of the “Variété à la Dimitri”.

Schedule: 9am–4pm

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Ann Klemann, Anna Manz

Ann Klemann graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and works as an actress on various stages. She regularly teaches courses for children, teenagers, and adults.

Anna Manz also graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Mother of 4, she works as a costume designer and teaches circus arts in Ticino and in German- speaking Switzerland.

Circus FULLY BOOKED

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

The circus shines with a magic all of its own, colorful and sparkling. Have you ever dreamed of becoming a circus artist? Would you like to move with the balls of the juggler in your hand or learn to stumble like the clowns do? During the course, you will be able to try acrobatics, build human pyramids, climb silk, walk on a ball, launch a diabolo in the sky and much, much more.

Schedule: 9am–4am

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Annette Fiaschi, Max Haverkamp

Annette Fiaschi received her Bachelors in contemporary circus at the Circus Space in London and in 2017 completed her Masters at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. She has traveled with various creations in festivals and varieties in Europe and Latin America. Alongside her theatrical activities, she has taught circus arts and theatrical improvisation in England and Switzerland.

After finishing his Bachelors in contemporary circus at the Circus Space in London, Max Haverkamp has toured many countries with his company “Kicking the Moon”. He joined the Circus Monti for a season in 2007. Also in 2007, together with Annette Fiaschi he founded the Compagnia Salto in Alto, with which he develops theatre projects in Switzerland and several European countries.

Theatre FULLY BOOKED

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 4

Follow your imagination and create a theatre performance! During the course, participants will discover their creativity and work with imagination, and will become authors of a story that will be invented and developed together.

Schedule: 9am–3pm

bring packed lunch

CHF 430.—

Year: 7–12

Maria Fitzi

Maria Fitzi attended the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and the acting school Maria Körber. She has worked in various theatres in Germany, for cinema, and television as an actress and acting coach. From 2001 to 2012 she collaborated with the Teatro dei sordi IVT, Théâtre Chaptal (Paris), as an actress and acting teacher for deaf people. Since 2013 she has been active in Ticino as an actress, acting teacher, and acting coach.

Rhythm and theatre

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 5

What does theatre have to do with music? And with silence? In the silence there is always something to listen to…and right there, a little story is born…one of the stories we are going to collect and develop into theatrical scenes. To do this, we will invent our music: rhythms on everyday objects, melodies with voice and instruments, or pauses full of silence. Whether exhilarating, strong, happy, dreamy, silent, or shy, we will find a sound suitable for everything and everyone – the perfect tone.

Schedule: 9–12.15am

CHF 290.—

Year: 7–12

Claudia Spörri

Claudia Spörri graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri and was a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri for three years. She has pursued various theatrical activities, workshops, and work as a director in projects for the Hochschule für Künste and for the Schnürschuh Theater in Bremen. She is co-founder, co-director, and actress of “Mensch, Puppe! – Das Bremer Figurentheater”.

Children's circus

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 6

Come and discover the beauty of nature. Every object you will encounter on your passage will give you the desire to create: whether it is a puppet or a theatrical scene; it does not matter. The important thing is the pleasure of being together and sharing the beauty of the moment. A dive into the fantastic world of nature.

Schedule: 9–12.15am

CHF 290.—

Year: 7–12

Katia Groll

Katja Groll graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 1996 and obtained her Masters in 2015. She works and lives in Ticino as an actress and theatre teacher with children.

 
General informations and Arranging accomodation

Please read the information and check the box

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Website

Graphic design and code Leonardo Angelucci

During the months of July and August, the Accademia Teatro Dimitri offers an interesting and varied program of courses in Verscio. These are aimed at adults, both professionals and non-professionals, who are interested in physical theatre and would like to explore various fields such as dance, circus arts, pantomime, clowning, rhythm, Commedia dell’Arte, and theatrical improvisation.

Read more

Through the courses, all students have the opportunity to work with their own bodies in ways that transcend habits and clichés. For professionals in related fields, summer courses are an opportunity to explore specific techniques related to the training at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri, in addition to establishing new contacts. Whether the student is coming from a professional or non-professional background, they are sure to find personal enrichment from the training in theatre, dance, and circus arts. In addition to enhancing specific skills such as theatre and dance, the courses offer an opportunity to learn to observe situations and people in a different way, and furthermore, to imagine new and satisfying ways to face life’s surprises. In a world constantly in a hurry, theatre and its related arts are a precious tool for reestablishing contact with oneself, with the rhythms and tempos of one’s own body.

This sentiment is also echoed by Bernard Stöckli, independent artist and member of “Compagnia DUE+Uno”, who, after training at the Accademia and working with the Compagnia Dimitri, offers courses in “Clownerie” every year in Verscio: “I have been teaching holiday courses here since 2000. With an average of 10 students per course, there have been more than 300 in total. Many of them come back and have taken these courses regularly, others attend the course only once, but nevertheless return home having had a theatrical experience – whether in clowning, pantomime, improvisation, or voice – with which they then confront each other in their daily lives, bringing with them new impulses and a greater understanding of themselves. Through this experience, the students learn to confront an audience or a group, and to be more aware of their individual qualities. Therefore, these courses do not only serve to develop theatrical knowledge, but also offer personal enrichment, independent of the world of theatre.

Participants in the courses have the opportunity to buy tickets to shows at the Teatro Dimitri in Verscio at a 50% discount.
The summer courses of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri are also an opportunity to spend some time in the splendid setting of the Terre di Pedemonte → www.pedemonte.ch
Important: Each participant is personally responsible for his or her own food and lodging.

Rhythm

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 1

Through physical and rhythmic training, one can discover and develop the extraordinary potential of the only living, pulsating, moving musical instrument: the body. Through this course, students will come to understand how the body can be an effective percussive instrument and how rhythm can influence movement in the most unusual and creative ways.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >16

Alessandro La Rocca

Alessandro La Rocca, pianist, actor, singer, and composer, holds a Masters in Classical Piano and a Masters in Chamber Music from the Conservatorio di Musica “G. Nicolini” in Piacenza, where he also graduated with a degree in Jazz Music. He also studied lyrical singing at the Conservatorio “Arrigo Boito” in Parma. Since 2009 he has worked as an actor and musician in Czechia.

Introduction to the training of the Accademia Teatro Dimitri

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 2

The course is intended for anyone interested in pursuing a degree in physical theatre. The focus is on movement, improvisation, and voice, as well as on the perception of space and time. The goal is to increase the sense of the body, the desire to play, and the exploration of one’s own imaginative potential.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >16 - < 26

Simon Wehrli

Simon Wohrli received his Bachelor’s degree from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 2008, and went on to study contemporary dance at the Laban Center in London. Since 2009 he has worked as a freelance dancer, actor, and musician. He is the co-founder of the “Collettivo Spettatori” and has worked in New York, Brussels, and London. He regularly teaches dance and improvisation in courses for professionals and amateurs.

Clowning Technique (advanced) FULLY BOOKED

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

The purpose of this course is to give each participant the chance to discover how a clowning number is born and developed, from the writing to the staging. The morning is dedicated to a repetition of techniques and clown-training, while the afternoon is reserved for staging.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–4.30pm

CHF 570.—

Year: >18

Bernard Stöckli

Bernard Stöckli received his training at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in Verscio. From 1998 to 1999 he toured with Circus Monti and from 2000 to 2004 he was a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. Together with Andreas Manz, he is the co-founder of the Compagnia DUE, with which he has produced various shows. He currently works as an independent artist, director, and teacher of Slapstick at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

Magic, juggling, and clowning

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 4

During the course, students will learn and train the ability to use their fingers, an essential skill for a magician, and will also have the opportunity to learn little tricks that will be presented to the participants of the course. They will learn the art of juggling individually, in pairs, or in groups, using balls and other objects, and together with a physical or theatrical expression, they will tell short stories with only a few words. Emotions, as well as expressive authenticity and the joy of play, will be at the center of this course.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >16

Andreas Manz

Andreas Manz graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. He was a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri until 2004, after which he founded the Compagnia DUE together with Bernard Stöckli. Comedian and member of various companies, he tours all over the world.

Commedia dell’Arte

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 5

The course is an introduction to the principles of Commedia dell’Arte and its possible contemporary adaptations. Participants will explore how the Commedia dell’Arte (or acting with masks) can be a means of expressing the grotesque aspects of our reality. The work will be mainly physical: we will deepen the dynamics of the Commedia dell’Arte (masks, canovacci, lazzi, monologues) and the playfulness of the body through improvisation.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >18

Davide Giovanzana

Davide Giovanzana trained at the École Lassade in Brussels and the Scuola Kyklos in Padova, and has worked as an actor and researcher in Finland and Switzerland. He is the co-founder of Teatteri Metamoorfosi in Helsinki. He gives courses in theatre and Commedia dell’Arte in Europe, Africa, and in the USA, and works as a director in various theatres throughout Europe.

Pantomime FULLY BOOKED

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 6

Throughout the week of the course, students will discover and explore the physical ego in all its forms – gesture, emotionality, pantomime – paying particular attention to researching the principles of physical communication. The workshop aims to research the active and passive power of physical communication and it’s own expressiveness.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–3.30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >18

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés, mime, actor, author, and director, graduated in 1996 from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri. He is currently continuing his artistic career with the company Teatro Blu (Italy), of which he is vice-president and for which he writes, directs, and interprets various shows in collaboration with several prominent artists. He collaborates with the RSI and with the OSI in various productions.

Improvisation (advanced)

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 7

In this course, students will deal with improvisation, that is: the art of creating a theatrical form with style and complexity. The participants will focus on the body and its relationship with words and movements of the mind.

Schedule: 9–12am / 1.30–4.30pm

CHF 570.—

Year: >18

Hervé Charton

Hervé Charton is an actor, director, author, teacher, and researcher specializing in theatrical improvisation. He is the author of a doctoral thesis entitled “Alain Knapp et la liberté dans l’improvisation théâtrale. Canaliser ou émanciper” (Classiques Garnier). He has taught at the Sorbonne-Nouvelle University (Paris), Sciences Po (Paris), the Lumière University (Lyon), and the École Normale Supérieure (Paris).

Clowning FULLY BOOKED

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 8

The course offers students a chance to reestablish contact with the world of children, and rediscover the joy of play. Each participant will cultivate their own lack-of-skill in manipulating objects in order to reveal the tragicomedy of the resulting situations. Defects, stupidity, ingenuity, imbalance, failure, insufficiency, but also authenticity… all of these qualities will be encouraged!

Schedule: 9–12am / 1:30–3:30pm

CHF 490.—

Year: >18

Emmanuel Pouilly

Emmanuel Pouilly is an actor, director, and teacher. He trained and graduated from the Accademia Teatro Dimitri in 1991 and was later a member of the Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. In 1997 he co-founded “Le Théâtre de Minuit”. For more than a decade he has directed the International Street Artists Festival of Ascona with Masha Dimitri. He is currently coordinator of the Teatro Dimitri in Verscio, and teaches clowning at the Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

 
General informations and Arranging accomodation

Please read the information and check the box

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Website

Graphic design and code Leonardo Angelucci

Cours d'été enfants
Cours d'été
adultes

L’Accademia Teatro Dimitri propose chaque année pendant l’été des cours pour les enfants, pensés et créés par des acteurs professionnels expérimentés dans ce domaine. À travers les genres les plus variés des arts vivants – le théâtre, la danse, le chant, le rythme, le clown et le jonglage – les jeunes acteurs vont à la découverte du théâtre et du cirque dans le contexte unique et magique du monde de Dimitri à Verscio.

Continuer à lire

Monter sur scène, en plus d’être un plaisir, est aussi une manière de grandir harmonieusement : une telle expérience contribue au développement de l’identité de l’enfant, car c’est une activité riche en stimulations sensorielles et relationnelles. Le développement des capacités motrices, la perception de l’espace, le sens du rythme et de la musicalité, la concentration, la confiance et la connaissance de soi : toutes ces compétences sont stimulées par la pratique théâtrale.

C’est aussi l’opinion d’acteurs-enseignants comme Maria Fitzi, qui organise des cours de théâtre pour enfants depuis plus de dix ans et en confirme la valeur : "Cela fait maintenant plusieurs années que je travaille avec les enfants pendant les cours d’été de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Chaque fois nous inventons de nouvelles histoires et à chaque fois c’est une belle surprise de voir à quel point les enfants trouvent entre eux une confiance et une complicité qui leur permet de créer ensemble, sans peur. Ils ont tellement d’idées qu’on pourrait en faire des soirées entières ! Les cours leur donnent la possibilité, à chacun, de se sentir responsable de l’histoire qui naît et je pense que c’est fondamental pour leur identité."

Les enfants qui participent aux cours peuvent entrer gratuitement aux spectacles du Teatro Dimitri, et leurs parents bénéficient d’un rabais de 20%.

Le logement et les repas sont à la charge des participants. Nous ne nous occupons des enfants que pendant les heures de cours; il est donc nécessaire qu’ils soient accompagnés par un adulte responsable pendant leur séjour.

Clown, mime et théâtre

09.13.07.2018, Nr. 1

Tu veux découvrir le théâtre et le monde du clown ? À travers différents exercices avec des accessoires, des cordes, des chapeaux et d’autres objets, nous travaillerons sur la coordination, l’équilibre et la souplesse. Nous jouerons ensemble, en réveillant notre sensibilité et notre perception de l’espace, des rôles, des sensations physiques et des émotions. Au final, nous créerons des petits numéros, individuels ou en groupe, qui naîtront spontanément grâce à l’improvisation théâtrale.

Heures: 9.00–15.00

prévoir un pique-nique

CHF 430.—

Âge: 7–12

Orit Guttman

Orit Guttman a terminé ses études à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri en 1994, elle est actrice, mime et clown. Elle enseigne depuis 23 ans pour les cours d’été de l’Accademia et, pendant l’année scolaire, elle travaille dans d’autres centres éducatifs, dont plusieurs garderies tessinoises et l’Ecole Steiner.

Variété

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 2

Comment naît un spectacle de Variété ? En expérimentant avec le théâtre, la musique, la danse et le rythme, nous créerons ensemble un spectacle drôle et animé, qui nous amènera tout droit dans le monde varié et coloré du “Variété à la Dimitri”.

Heures: 9.00–16.00

prévoir un pique-nique

CHF 430.—

Âge: 7–12

Ann Klemann, Anna Manz

Ann Klemann est diplômée de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri et travaille en tant qu’actrice sur les scènes les plus variées. Elle donne régulièrement des cours pour les enfants comme pour les adultes.

Anna Manz est elle aussi diplômée de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Elle est mère de quatre enfants et travaille comme costumière et donne des cours de cirque au Tessin et en Suisse allemande.

Cirque COMPLET

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

Le cirque a une magie toute à lui, colorée et resplendissante. N’as-tu jamais rêvé de devenir artiste de cirque? Tu voudrais apprendre à jongler ou à trébucher comme les clowns? Pendant ce cours tu vas pouvoir t’essayer aux acrobaties, à construire des pyramides humaines, à monter sur un tissu, marcher sur une boule, lancer un diabolo en l’air et encore toutes sortes d’autres choses.

Heures: 9.00–16.00

prévoir un pique-nique

CHF 430.—

Âge: 7–12

Annette Fiaschi, Max Haverkamp

Annette Fiaschi a obtenu son Bachelor de cirque contemporain au Circus Space de Londres et a terminé son Master à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri en 2017. Elle a voyagé avec plusieurs créations dans des festivals et variétés à travers l’Europe et l’Amérique latine. En plus de ses activités théâtrales, elle a enseigné le cirque et l’improvisation théâtrale en Angleterre et en Suisse.

Max Haverkamp, après avoir terminé son Bachelor de cirque contemporain au Circus Space de Londres, voyage dans de nombreux pays avec sa compagnie "Kicking the Moon". En 2007 il passe une saison avec le cirque Monti et la même année il crée avec Annette Fiaschi la "Compagnia Salto in Alto", afin de réaliser leurs projets de cirque et de théâtre en Suisse et dans le reste de l’Europe.

Théâtre

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 4

Suis ton imagination et crée un spectacle de théâtre! Pendant le cours, tu pourras explorer ta créativité et ta fantaisie, et tu deviendras l’auteur d’une histoire que nous inventerons et développerons tous ensemble.

Heures: 9.00–15.00

prévoir un pique-nique

CHF 430.—

Âge: 7–12

Maria Fitzi

Maria Fitzi a suivi les formations de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri et de la Schauspielschule Maria Körber. Elle a travaillé en Allemagne dans différents théâtres, ainsi qu’au cinéma et à la télévision en tant qu’actrice et coach d’acteurs. De 2001 à 2012 elle a collaboré avec le théâtre des sourds IVT (Théâtre Chaptal à Paris), en tant qu’actrice et enseignante de théâtre pour les sourds et malentendants. Depuis 2013, elle est active en tant qu’actrice, enseignante et coach d’acteurs dans le Tessin.

Rythme et théâtre

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 5

Qu’est-ce que le théâtre a à voir avec la musique? Et avec le silence? Dans le silence il y a toujours quelque chose à écouter… et voilà, il y a déjà une petite histoire qui naît… Une des histoires qu’on s’amusera à collectionner et à développer pour en faire de vraies scènes théâtrales. Et pour ça, on inventera notre propre musique: des rythmes sur des objets du quotidien, des mélodies avec nos voix et des instruments, ou des pauses, pleines de silence. Que ce soit hilarant, fort, heureux, rêveur, silencieux ou timide, on trouvera un son pour tout et pour tous – le son juste.

Heures: 9.00–12.15

CHF 290.—

Âge: 7–12

Claudia Spörri

Claudia Spörri est diplômée de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri et a fait partie de la Compagnia Teatro Dimitri pendant trois ans. Par la suite, elle a travaillé dans différents théâtres, pour des ateliers et comme metteur en scène pour des projets de la Hochschule für Künste et pour le Schnürschuh Theater de Brême. Elle est cofondatrice, codirectrice et actrice de "Mensch, Puppe! – Das Bremer Figurentheater".

Cirque pour enfants

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 6

Le cirque a une magie toute à lui, colorée et resplendissante. N’as-tu jamais rêvé de devenir artiste de cirque? Tu voudrais apprendre à jongler ou à trébucher comme les clowns? Pendant ce cours tu vas pouvoir t’essayer aux acrobaties, à construire des pyramides humaines, à monter sur un tissu, marcher sur une boule, lancer un diabolo en l’air et encore toutes sortes d’autres choses.

Heures: 9.00–12.15

CHF 290.—

Âge: 7–12

Katia Groll

Katja Groll a obtenu son diplôme à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri en 1996, et a complété sa formation avec un Master en 2015, toujours à l’Accademia. Elle travaille et vit au Tessin en tant qu’actrice et enseignante de théâtre pour les enfants.

 
Informations générales et proposition de logement

Svp. lire les informations et cocher la case

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Site web

Conception et code Leonardo Angelucci

Pendant les mois de juillet et août, l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri propose, à Verscio, un programme varié de cours destinés aux adultes intéressés au théâtre du mouvement, professionnels ou non; des cours touchant des domaines aussi divers que la danse, le cirque, la pantomime, la clownerie, le rythme, la commedia dell’arte ou encore l’improvisation théâtrale.

Continuer à lire

Ces cours donnent la possibilité de travailler avec son corps d’une manière qui dépasse nos habitudes et les clichés. Ce sera l’occasion pour les professionnels des arts de la scène d’approfondir certaines techniques propres à l’Accademia Dimitri et de se faire de nouveaux contacts; tandis que pour les non-professionnels, cela sera une expérience précieuse dans le monde du théâtre, de la danse ou du cirque qui portera ses fruits quel que ce soit leur domaine de travail. A part les compétences plus spécifiques comme celles du théâtre et de la danse, ces cours sont l’occasion d’apprendre à observer les situations et les gens avec un autre regard, et surtout de s’y confronter différemment, de façon nouvelle et plus satisfaisante. Dans un monde gouverné par la vitesse, le théâtre et les arts de la scène en général sont un moyen précieux pour renouer contact avec soi-même, le rythme et les temps de notre corps.

C’est ce que pense aussi Bernard Stöckli, un artiste indépendant, membre de la Compagnia Due+Uno, formé à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Il donne chaque été des cours de clown à Verscio et voici ce qu’il en retient: "J’enseigne pour les cours d’été depuis l’an 2000. Avec en moyenne dix élèves par cours, j’en ai eu un total d’environ trois-cents. Il y en a beaucoup qui reviennent et pour qui ces cours sont devenus un rendez-vous immanquable de leur été ; d’autres ne seront venus qu’une seule fois, mais rentrent tout de même chez eux avec une précieuse expérience théâtrale – qu’elle soit de clown, de pantomime, d’improvisation ou de travail sur la voix. C’est une expérience grâce à laquelle ils abordent ensuite la vie quotidienne différemment, avec une plus grande connaissance d’eux-mêmes. On y apprend à se confronter à un public ou à un groupe, à être plus conscient de ses propres qualités. Ces cours ne servent donc pas qu’à développer des compétences théâtrales mais aussi à s’enrichir soi-même, en tant que personne, indépendamment du monde du théâtre."

Les participants aux cours ont la possibilité d’acheter des billets pour les spectacles du Teatro Dimitri de Verscio à 50%.

Les cours d’été de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri sont aussi une occasion de passer du temps dans le magnifique cadre des Terre di Pedemonte → www.pedemonte.ch.

Les participants devront s’occuper eux-mêmes de leur gîte et de leur couvert.

Rythme

16.20.07.2018, Nr. 1

A travers un training physique et rythmique, nous partirons à la découverte de l’extraordinaire potentiel du seul de tous les instruments de musique qui est vivant, palpitant et en mouvement: le corps. Le but du cours est de découvrir comment le corps peut être un instrument percussif efficace et la manière dont le rythme peut influencer le mouvement des façons les plus insolites et les plus créatives.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Âge: >16

Alessandro La Rocca

Alessandro La Rocca, pianiste, acteur, chanteur, compositeur, a obtenu un Master de piano classique et un Master de musique de chambre au Conservatoire de musique "G. Nicolini" de Piacenza, où il s’est aussi formé au jazz. Il a de plus étudié le chant lyrique au Conservatoire "Arrigo Boito" de Parme. Dès 2009 il travaille comme acteur et musicien en République Tchèque.

Introduction à la formation de l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 2

Le cours est destiné à quiconque s’intéresse à faire une formation en théâtre du mouvement. L’attention est principalement portée sur le mouvement, l’improvisation et la voix, ainsi que sur la perception de l’espace et du temps. L’objectif est de développer la sensibilité corporelle, l’envie de jouer et l’exploration de son potentiel imaginatif.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Âge: >16

Simon Wehrli

Simon Wehrli a obtenu son Bachelor à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri en 2008 et a par la suite approfondi sa recherche en danse contemporaine au Centre Laban de Londres. Depuis 2009 il est danseur freelance, acteur et musicien. Il a co-fondé la compagnie de théâtre physique "Collettivo Spettatori" et a travaillé à New York, Bruxelles et Londres. Il enseigne régulièrement la danse et l’improvisation à des professionnels et des amateurs.

Technique de la clownerie (avancés) COMPLET

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 3

Le but de ce cours est de donner à chaque participant la possibilité de découvrir comment naît et comment se crée un numéro de clown, de son écriture à sa mise en scène. Le matin est dédié à la technique et à un training de clownerie, tandis que l’après-midi est réservé à la mise en scène.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–16.30

CHF 570.—

Âge: >18

Bernard Stöckli

Bernard Stöckli s’est formé à l’Accademia teatro Dimitri à Verscio. De 1998 à 1999 il fait partie du cirque Monti et de 2000 à 2004 il est membre de la Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. Il fonde, avec Andreas Manz, la Compagnia DUE avec laquelle il a produit différents spectacles. Il travaille actuellement comme artiste indépendant, metteur en scène et enseignant de Slapstick à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

Magie, jonglage et clown

23.27.07.2018, Nr. 4

On apprendra pendant ce cours à utiliser ses doigts, et on entraînera cette capacité, essentielle à l’art de la prestidigitation; en plus de ceci, différents “trucs” seront présentés et transmis aux participants tout au long du cours. Un focus particulier sera fait sur le jonglage, seul, par deux ou en groupe, avec des balles ou d’autres objets. Combiné avec l’expression corporelle ou le théâtre, le jonglage nous permettra de raconter de brèves histoires avec peu de mots. Les émotions, l’authenticité de l’expression et la joie de jouer seront au centre du cours.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Âge: >16

Andreas Manz

Andreas Manz a étudié à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri. Jusqu’en 2004, il a été membre de la Compagnia Teatro Dimitri, pour ensuite fonder la Compagnia DUE avec Bernard Stöckli. Comédien et membre de diverses compagnies, il tourne dans le monde entier.

Commedia dell’arte

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 5

Ce cours est une introduction aux principes de la commedia dell’arte et à ses possibles adaptations contemporaines. Les participants exploreront comment la commedia dell’arte (ou le jeu masqué) peut être un moyen d’exprimer le grotesque de notre réalité. Le travail sera principalement physique (approche au théâtre physique): une attention particulière sera portée sur les dynamiques de la commedia dell’arte (masques, canevas, lazzi, monologues) et le jeu corporel dans l’improvisation.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Âge: >18

Davide Giovanzana

Davide Giovanzana s’est formé à l’École Lassade à Bruxelles et à la Scuola Kyklos de Padoue. Il a travaillé en tant qu’acteur et chercheur en Finlande et en Suisse, et a co-fondé le Teatteri Metamoorfosi à Helsinki. Il donne des cours de commedia dell’arte en Europe, en Afrique et aux États-Unis, et fait des mises en scènes dans différents théâtres européens.

Pantomime COMPLET

30.07.03.08.2018, Nr. 6

Les participants au cours suivront tout au long de la semaine un parcours visant à la découverte du “moi” physique sous toutes ses formes – gestualité, émotion, technique pantomimique; parcours qui portera une attention particulière sur la recherche du principe de la communication physique. Un laboratoire qui vise la recherche du pouvoir de l’activité et de la passivité dans la communication physique et l’expressivité de chacun.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Âge: >18

Roberto Carlos Gerbolés

Roberto Carlos Gerboles, mime, acteur, auteur et metteur en scène, a terminé l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri en 1996. Il poursuit actuellement son parcours artistique au sein de la Compagnia Teatro Blu (Italie), dont il est vice-président et pour laquelle il écrit, dirige et interprète différents spectacles en collaboration avec divers artistes d’importance. Il collabore avec la RSI (Radio suisse italienne) et l’OSI (Orchestre de la Suisse italienne) pour diverses productions.

Improvisation (avancés)

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 7

Ce cours est dédié à l’improvisation, c’est-à-dire l’art de créer une forme théâtrale avec un certain style et une certaine complexité. Les participants se concentreront sur leur corps et sur sa relation avec la parole et les mouvements internes, de l’esprit.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–16.30

CHF 570.—

Âge: >18

Hervé Charton

Hervé Charton est acteur, directeur, auteur, enseignant et chercheur spécialisé dans l’improvisation théâtrale. Il est l’auteur d’une thèse de doctorat intitulée "Alain Knapp et la liberté dans l’improvisation théâtrale. Canaliser ou émanciper" (Classiques Garnier). Il a enseigné à l’Université de la Sorbonne-Nouvelle à Paris, à Sciences Po Paris, à l’Université Lumière de Lyon et à l’École normale supérieure de Paris.

Clown

06.10.08.2018, Nr. 8

Ce cours propose de renouer contact avec le monde de l’enfance afin d’y retrouver le plaisir du jeu. Chacun cultivera sa propre maladresse grâce à la manipulation d’objets, dans le but de trouver l’aspect tragi-comique des situations qui en découlent. Nous encouragerons les défauts, la bêtise, l’ingénuité, le déséquilibre, l’échec et l’insuffisance mais aussi l’authenticité.

Heures: 9.00–12.00 / 13.30–15.30

CHF 490.—

Âge: >18

Emmanuel Pouilly

Emmanuel Pouilly est acteur, metteur en scène et enseignant. Il a terminé l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri en 1991 pour ensuite faire partie de la Compagnia Teatro Dimitri. En 1997, il cofonde "Le Théâtre de Minuit". Depuis plus de dix ans il dirige avec Masha Dimitri le festival international des Artistes de rue d’Ascona. Il est actuellement coordinateur du Teatro Dimitri et enseigne Clownerie à l’Accademia Teatro Dimitri.

 
Informations générales et proposition de logement

Svp. lire les informations et cocher la case

Accademia Teatro Dimitri
Stradòn 28, 6653 Verscio (CH)
E: corsi.accademiadimitri@supsi.ch
T: +41 (0)91 796 24 14

logo atd
logo supsi

Site web

Conception et code Leonardo Angelucci